New Year’s Eve

Do you know how I celebrate New Year’s Eve?? Well I’m going to tell you. On New Years me and my mom make dinner. This year we made Tamales and Posole. “Yum” it was good. I got to help her make them so we both go to have a little fun.

On New Year’s Eve my mom and I had a party. All of my moms friends got to come and some of my friends. The first half of the party was at the park and we had a jumper for kids. The kids had an awesome time. The grown ups just talked and the kids got to eat and we had some games like Musical chairs,scavenger hunt and other games.

It was 5:30 so we decided to pick up and go back home with all our friends so we can count it down. So once we where done picking up it was 8:30 because we made sure to throw everything away. So we went home and the kids got to play until 11:30 if they can make it. A few hours past and and it was 10:59 I was so proud that my little brother Abel made it this far. A few more hours past it was 11:50 all the grown ups and kids got together it was 10 minutes till midnight. A few more minutes past and it was 11:59 it was 1 minute till midnight. 10…9…8…7…6…5…4…3…2…1… Happy New Years from me to you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *