21 thoughts on “XBox One or PlayStation4

  1. I would choose the Xbox one, I have experience with both of them and the Xbox one has better graphics and better games and the Xbox one has more games. Sometimes you need movies to watch on the Xbox one there’s movies you can watch, I don’t know if the ps4 has movies, but the Xbox one does. Games come out quicker on the Xbox one. While your downloading something on the xbox one you could play a game. There’s a Kinnect on the Xbox one and it reads and shows your movements, whenever you say Xbox one watch tv it goes to tv and you can watch the tv while something is downloading or updating.

  2. I would pick Xbox one because you can say Xbox turn off and it will turn off. Second, Xbox has clearer graphics based on my own experience. Finally, Xbox has games that you can’t play on Ps4 like Halo.

  3. I would buy the XBOX One because, I play on the XBOX more than any other game console. It can also play movies. The XBOX One is voice controlled. The XBOX One has better graphics.
    From,
    Ian

  4. I think that Ps4 is better than the XBox One. I like the Ps4 better because it’s smaller, cheaper, and you can put your Ps4 on rest mode. Being smaller makes it easier to put in your backpack or a bag. In rest mode you can leave as long as you want and it will immediately resume where you were. That is why I think the Ps4 is better also it is lighter and easier to carry around if you need to move around places.

  5. The PlayStation 4 has better games than the Xbox. Kill Zone, Plus the Xbox weighs too much and the PlayStation doesn’t weigh that much. Xbox has bad graphics when you plug it to a bad tv and PlayStation it has better graphics no matter what tv.

  6. If I had one choice to choose between the Xbox One and the PlayStation4, I would go with the PS4 because the control looks cooler than the Xbox Control. Another reason why I would go for the PS4 is because it is newer and because it is cheaper than the Xbox One. The last reason why I would like the PS4 is because it is lighter and easier to carry.

  7. In my opinion I like the Ps4 better than the Xbox One. The reason why I like the Ps4 better is because, it’s newer,cheaper,you can also put your Ps4 on rest mode and leave for as long as you want and when you come back it will resume you back to where you were. The Ps4 is lighter smaller and easier to move around from place to place. Those are the reasons why I like the Ps4 better than the Xbox One

  8. I would choose PlayStation 4 because, it doesn’t have many wires to plug in. This makes it less messy and easy to put together.

  9. I would buy a Xbox one because it has a video chat and you can use apps on the console. You can download music and listen to it while your playing. There’s also something called kinect. Kinect is when your body is the control. And you can turn it on by saying Xbox on. You can play world wide with other people.

  10. If I can buy one of these game machines I would buy the XBox One because there are games you can download for their system. You can go on the XBox One and go to games and then press the gaming store and there is a bunch of games to buy and you don’t need a CD to put in for the game. Another reason is that there are other features like movies, tv shows, YouTube and many more. That is my opinion why I would buy the XBox One.

  11. I would buy a PS4 because that system has a lot of games that I want. My favorites include Infamous Second Son, Infamous First Light, Uncharted 4, and Call of Duty Black Ops 3. You can leave and put your PS4 on rest mode and when you come back you can play at the exact place that you left off. Also, for the PS4 you can buy a wireless controller so you won’t trip over the wires. It is also cheaper and lighter. That is why I would by the PS4.

  12. I would choose the Xbox one because of the kinect. You can play sports games without even having to hold a controller. It also has voice control so you can chose games and movies without a controller. For your avatar, you can have the kinect scan you and it will make an avatar for you. The Kinect Sports Rivals is an awesome game for this system.

    • Hi Luke,

      I saw that you commented on my friend Cameron blog. My opinion is the Xbox one, it is better than some other gaming consoles, But the thing I don’t like about it is that it looks a lot like the Microsoft computer/tablet. And yes the Kinect is good because you don’t need a controller my favourite game on the Kinect is Just Dance 2015.

      Regards, Ridley oh and here is my class blog http://timrogrs.global2.vic.edu.au/
      And here is my blog
      http://iutbutc8.global2.vic.edu.au/

    • Hi Luke,

      Great choice on the Xbox one because of voice control. When you said sport games which one? I don’t know If there’s a soccer game, because I don’t have one but I’m getting one at the end of the year.

      Thanks for coming onto my blog, and yes I use four letters and at home I use spelling city.
      Feel free to comment on my blog anytime.

      From Cameron
      Here’s my blog http://iasad.global2.vic.edu.au

  13. Hi Mr. Helpern,
    I got to choose Playstation 4 because, for me Xbox consoles confuse me. Playstation consoles are more familiar to me. Playstation 4 is easier to connect the wires. Playstation 4 has a rest button. If you are in the middle of a game, pressing the rest button will shut the console off and it will also save your data.

  14. XBOX 1! The Xbox 1 is one of the best graphical games and the most fun! I have the Xbox and with experience it has the better games and it has a Kinnect. If you don’t know what a Kinnect is it reads your movements. Did you know that you can plug in your tv into the Xbox 1 and control tv with the Xbox 1 controller. Their is also Blue Ray on the Xbox one. Also, the controller for the ps4 is more complicated than the Xbox 1 controller. That’s my opinion!

  15. Hi Mr.Helpern

    I would chose XBox One because it has a lot of features that I can look froward to. It also cost less than the PlayStation4. You can also download games without the CD inside the counsel.

  16. Dear Mr Helpern,

    After one of my students had a terrific comment from Luke, we have done some exploring of your blog.

    My students have been trying to work out where in the world your school is! There have been some clues, and we are impressed with just how cyber safe your students blog posts and comments are.

    I am writing to you just to let you know that there may be a flood of comments waiting for you and your children, as many of my students have a put their commenting guidelines criteria to the test.

    We were also very curious to see that you had a link to Mrs Miller’s blog…another of our school blogs.

    Cheers, Mr Rogers.

  17. Hello,
    My brother would definitely choose Xbox One because he is more into that. I really enjoy reading your posts it is very cool, please visit my blog athttp://shenaliefss.global2.vic.edu.au/
    Bye, form Shenalie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *