International Ball Sports: What would you play?

I am making a list that has some international sports. International sport are sports that are not played in the USA. One of these sports is lacrosse. This sport was first played by Native American men. they would play this to keep strong and to have a quick mind. Both of these skills were good for war and hunting.

Another ball sport played internationaly is Rugby. Some of the places that this sport is played is in Alstralea, New Zealand, England , and South Africa. This sport was origanaly invented in England. It is played in a rectangular feild with 15 or 13 people on each team.  The ball is oval shaped and players where no armor. This means that they get alot of injurys. I got all information on rugby from Britannica Online

My last ball sport is squash. This sport is played with a small rubber ball and a racket with a handle. The cort is a box and you hit the ball up agains the wall and then the other other player has to hit it. Squash is played in England and there are different versions of it. Some are harder than others. I got all my information on squash from http://www.britannica.com/EBchecked/topic/561738/squash-rackets

2 thoughts on “International Ball Sports: What would you play?

  1. Hi Luke,

    I don’t really now the rules of Rugby and I also have never seen a match of it either. The Two ball sports I think you missed was cricket and AFL football. But all the others I agree with. And can you tell Mr.Helpern that the Ripple Kids site was really useful for my class would love to make a big difference around the world.

    Regards Ridley

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *