Philharmonic Fieldtrip

Our class had the amazing opportunity to go see a performance by the Orange County Youth Symphony Orchestra and the Anaheim Ballet at the Rene and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall. The performance focused on the Russian composer Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky. You may recognize him from pieces like The Nutcracker and Swan Lake. The music was beautiful and relaxing. Many students were imagining scenes in their heads as they listened to the music.

What is your favorite instrument in the orchestra? Do you have a favorite composer or piece of classical music?

22 thoughts on “Philharmonic Fieldtrip

  1. I really like the music that they played and the dances that the ballerina’s danced. I did imagine a scene in my head while the music was playing. I wish I could go there again.

  2. My favorite instrument was the harp because of the soft dreamy sounds it makes. My favorite part was the ballet play because it told a story with the music. What was your favorite part of the trip?

  3. I realy liked this field trip because it was very different. I think my favorite instrument was the harp because it is very old. What was your favorite instrument?

  4. I like the clarinet because it is a member of the woodwind family. I also like the harp and piano because they are peaceful instruments.

  5. I really liked the philharmonic field trip because I got to see them play relaxing music and see Mr. Tchaikovsky at the concert.

  6. My favorite instrument was the harp because it had beautiful melodies.I really Injoyed the feild trip it was really cool.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *